1. Home
  2. MDR

Information about the EU Medical Device Regulation

Do you need assistance?
arrow-right

Our medical devices comply with the EU Medical Device Regulation 2017/745 (MDR).
The rules and standards of the MDR regulate production, distribution and activities after placing medical devices on the market in Europe. These measures were introduced to improve the safety, quality, reliability and performance of medical devices.

Further information is available from Eurocom, BIV-OT or DGIHV.

Legend: Identification of Streifeneder medical devices

Medical device
CE marking
Manufacturer
Distribution
Article number
Date of manufacture
Lot number
Note the instructions for use!
Note the loading weight
For multiple use on 1 patient
Contains latex
Store in a dry place
Protect from sunlight
Disposal: residual waste
Disposal: not residual waste
Serial number

Glossary

Medical device

“Medical device” means any instrument, apparatus, appliance, software, implant, reagent, material or other article intended by the manufacturer to be used, alone or in combination, for human beings for one or more of the following specific medical purposes:

diagnosis, prevention, monitoring, prediction, prognosis, treatment or alleviation of disease; diagnosis, monitoring, treatment, alleviation of, or compensation for an injury or disability; investigation, replacement or modification of the anatomy or of a physiological or pathological process or state; providing information by means of in vitro examination of specimens derived from the human body, including from organ, blood and tissue donations; and which does not achieve its principal intended action in or on the human body by pharmacological, immunological or metabolic means, but whose mode of action may be supported by such means. The following products shall also be deemed to be medical devices:
products specifically intended for the cleaning, disinfection or sterilisation of devices as referred to in Article 1(4) and of those referred to in the first paragraph of this point.

Accessory for a medical device

“Accessory for a medical device” means an article which, whilst not being itself a medical device, is intended by its manufacturer to be used together with one or several particular medical device(s) to specifically enable the medical device(s) to be used in accordance with its/their intended purpose(s) or to specifically and directly assist the medical functionality of the medical device(s) in terms of its/their intended purpose(s).

CE marking of conformity

“CE marking of conformity” or “CE marking” means a marking by which a manufacturer indicates that a device is in conformity with the applicable requirements set out in this regulation and other applicable Union legislation on affixing the respective label;

Custom-made device

“Custom-made device” means any device specifically made in accordance with a written prescription of any person authorised by national law by virtue of that person’s professional qualifications that specifies, under that person’s responsibility, the precise design and characteristics of the device, and is intended for only one patient to exclusively to meet their individual condition and needs.

System

“System” means a combination of products, either packaged together or not, which are intended to be connected or combined to achieve a specific medical purpose.

Procedure pack

“Procedure pack” means a combination of products packaged together and placed on the market with the purpose of being used for a specific medical purpose.

Making available on the market

“Making available on the market” means any supply of a device, other than an investigational device, for distribution, consumption or use on the Union market in the course of a commercial activity, whether in return for payment or free of charge.

Placing on the market

“Placing on the market” means the first making available of a device, other than an investigational device, on the Union market.

Putting into service

“Putting into service” means the stage at which a device, other than an investigational device, has been made available to the final user as being ready for use on the Union market for the first time for its intended use.

Intended use

“Intended use” means the use for which a device is intended according to the data supplied by the manufacturer on the label, in the instructions for use or in promotional or sales materials or statements and as specified by the manufacturer in the clinical evaluation.

Rollen

Authorised representative

“Authorised representative” means any natural or legal person established within the Union who has received and accepted a written mandate from a manufacturer, located outside the Union, to act on the manufacturer’s behalf in relation to specified tasks with regard to the latter’s obligations under this Regulation.

Distributor

“Distributor” means any natural or legal person in the supply chain, other than the manufacturer or the importer, that makes a device available on the market, up until the point of putting into service.

Health institution

“Health institution” means an organisation whose primary purpose is the care or treatment of patients or the promotion of public health.

Importer

“Importer” means any natural or legal person established within the Union that places a device from a third country on the Union market. 5

Manufacturer

“Manufacturer” means a natural or legal person who manufactures or fully refurbishes a device or has a device designed, manufactured or fully refurbished, and markets that device under its name or trademark.

Notified body

“Notified body” means a conformity assessment body designated in accordance with this Regulation.

Person responsible

The supervision and control of the manufacture of devices, and the post-market surveillance and vigilance activities concerning them should be carried out within the manufacturer’s organisation by a person responsible for regulatory compliance, who fulfils the minimum conditions of qualification for the role.

Economic operator

“Economic operator” means a manufacturer, an authorised representative, an importer, a distributor or the person referred to in Article 22(1) and 22(3).

Frequently asked questions

How do I identify a medical device?

Check the packaging to identify a medical device from Streifeneder ortho.production GmbH. If it bears the marking MD for “Medical Device” and the CE marking, it is a medical device. You will also find this information in the instructions for use.

If the product has a CE marking, was an EU declaration of conformity issued?

All medical devices from Streifeneder ortho.production GmbH bear the CE marking. You will find the marking on the packaging, in the instructions for use and also on the product.

What is the risk class for the medical device?

All medical devices from Streifeneder ortho.production GmbH are class 1 products.

Do special storage and transportation conditions have to be observed for the product?

Please see the instructions for use for this information. Generally, the products should be stored in a dry place and protected from sunlight (symbols on the label).

Does the product have an expiration date?

Please see the label to determine whether the product has an expiration date. Information on the useful life of medical devices is provided in the instructions for use.

Can you provide us with the instructions for use for the product?

Instructions for use are included with most medical devices. Some medical devices come only with a package insert with basic information.

Are instructions for use not required in some cases?

Some products from Streifeneder ortho.production GmbH do not require instructions for use. The products can be used safely without instructions for use.

Does the product required a LOT or serial number?

Every medical device from Streifeneder ortho.production GmbH is marked with a LOT or serial number and identified with the symbols [SN] / [LOT]. You will find this on the packaging and/or the product.

Are materials also medical devices?

Materials as such are not medical devices within the meaning of Regulation (EU) 2017/745; they are deemed raw or other materials for the fabrication, by a qualified person, of a custom-made device as defined by Regulation (EU) 2017/745. The required tests were of course taken into account for materials with skin contact according to the Streifeneder processing recommendations.

1. Startseite
  2. MDR

Informationen zur Europäischen Medizinprodukte-Verordnung

Unsere Medizinprodukte erfüllen die EU-Medizinprodukteverordnung 2017/745 (MDR).
Die MDR ist ein Regelwerk, das die Herstellung, den Vertrieb und die Aktivitäten nach dem Inverkehrbringen von Medizinprodukten in Europa regelt. Diese Maßnahmen wurden eingeführt, um die Sicherheit, Qualität, Zuverlässigkeit und Leistung von Medizinprodukten und -geräten zu verbessern.
Weitere Informationen dazu erhalten Sie bei der Eurocom, dem BIV-OT oder der DGIHV.

Legende: Kennzeichnung Streifeneder Medizinprodukte

Medizinprodukt
CE-Zeichen
Hersteller
Vertrieb
Artikel-Nummer
Herstellungsdatum
Chargen-Nummer
Gebrauchsanweisung beachten!
Belastungsgewicht beachten
Für 1 Patienten zur Mehrfachverwendung
enthält Latex
Trocken aufbewahren
Vor Sonnenlicht schützen
Entsorgung: Restmüll
Entsorgung: nicht Restmüll
Serien-Nummer

Glossar

Medizinprodukt [EU-MDR Artikel 2 (1)]

Der Begriff „Medizinprodukt“ bezeichnet ein Instrument, einen Apparat, ein Gerät, eine Software, ein Implantat, ein Reagenz, ein Material oder einen anderen Gegenstand, das dem Hersteller zufolge für Menschen bestimmt ist und – allein oder in Kombination – einen oder mehrere der folgenden spezifischen medizinischen Zwecke erfüllen soll:

  • Diagnose, Verhütung, Überwachung, Vorhersage, Prognose, Behandlung oder Linderung von Krankheiten;
  • Diagnose, Überwachung, Behandlung, Linderung oder Kompensierung von Verletzungen oder Behinderungen;
  • Untersuchung, Ersatz oder Veränderung der Anatomie oder eines physiologischen oder pathologischen Vorgangs oder Zustands;
  • Gewinnung von Informationen durch die In-vitro-Untersuchung aus dem menschlichen Körper — auch aus Organ-, Blut- und Gewebespenden — stammenden Proben;

 

und dessen bestimmungsgemäße Hauptwirkung im oder am menschlichen Körper weder durch pharmakologische oder immunologische Mittel noch metabolisch erreicht wird, dessen Wirkungsweise aber durch solche Mittel unterstützt werden kann.

Die folgenden Produkte gelten ebenfalls als Medizinprodukte:

  • Produkte zur Empfängnisverhütung oder –förderung;
  • Produkte, die speziell für die Reinigung, Desinfektion oder Sterilisation der in Artikel 1 Absatz 4 genannten Produkte und der in Absatz 1 dieses Spiegelstrichs genannten Produkte bestimmt sind.

Zubehör eines Medizinprodukts [EU-MDR Artikel 2 (2)]

„Zubehör eines Medizinprodukts“ bezeichnet einen Gegenstand, der zwar an sich kein Medizinprodukt ist, aber vom Hersteller dazu bestimmt ist, zusammen mit einem oder mehreren bestimmten Medizinprodukten verwendet zu werden, und der speziell dessen/deren Verwendung gemäß seiner/ihrer Zweckbestimmung(en) ermöglicht oder mit dem die medizinische Funktion des Medizinprodukts bzw. der Medizinprodukte im Hinblick auf dessen/deren Zweckbestimmung(en) gezielt und unmittelbar unterstützt werden soll;

CE-Konformitätskennzeichnung [EU-MDR Artikel 2 (43)]

„CE-Konformitätskennzeichnung“ oder „CE-Kennzeichnung“ bezeichnet eine Kennzeichnung, durch die ein Hersteller angibt, dass ein Produkt den einschlägigen Anforderungen genügt, die in dieser Verordnung oder in anderen Rechtsvorschriften der Union über die Anbringung der betreffenden Kennzeichnung festgelegt sind;

Sonderanfertigung [EU-MDR Artikel 2 (3)]

„Sonderanfertigung“ bezeichnet ein Produkt, das speziell gemäß einer schriftlichen Verordnung einer aufgrund ihrer beruflichen Qualifikation nach den nationalen Rechtsvorschriften zur Ausstellung von Verordnungen berechtigten Person angefertigt wird, die eigenverantwortlich die genaue Auslegung und die Merkmale des Produkts festlegt, das nur für einen einzigen Patienten bestimmt ist, um ausschließlich dessen individuellen Zustand und dessen individuellen Bedürfnissen zu entsprechen.

System [EU-MDR Artikel 2 (11)]

„System“ bezeichnet eine Kombination von Produkten, die zusammen verpackt sind oder auch nicht und die dazu bestimmt sind, verbunden oder kombiniert zu werden, um einen spezifischen medizinischen Zweck zu erfüllen

Behandlungseinheit [EU-MDR Artikel 2 (10)]

„Behandlungseinheit“ bezeichnet eine Kombination von zusammen verpackten und in Verkehr gebrachten Produkten, die zur Verwendung für einen spezifischen medizinischen Zweck bestimmt sind

Bereitstellung auf dem Markt [EU-MDR Artikel 2 (27)]

„Bereitstellung auf dem Markt“ bezeichnet jede entgeltliche oder unentgeltliche Abgabe eines Produkts (mit Ausnahme von Prüfprodukten) zum Vertrieb, zum Verbrauch oder zur Verwendung auf dem Unionsmarkt im Rahmen einer gewerblichen Tätigkeit

Inverkehrbringen [EU-MDR Artikel 2 (28)]

„Inverkehrbringen“ bezeichnet die erstmalige Bereitstellung eines Produkts (mit Ausnahme von Prüfprodukten) auf dem Unionsmarkt

Inbetriebnahme [EU-MDR Artikel 2 (29)]

„Inbetriebnahme“ bezeichnet den Zeitpunkt, zu dem ein Produkt (mit Ausnahme von Prüfprodukten) dem Endanwender als ein Erzeugnis zur Verfügung gestellt wird, das erstmals als gebrauchsfertiges Produkt entsprechend seiner Zweckbestimmung auf dem Unionsmarkt verwendet werden kann

Zweckbestimmung [EU-MDR Artikel 2 (12)]

„Zweckbestimmung“ bezeichnet die Verwendung, für die ein Produkt entsprechend den Angaben des Herstellers auf der Kennzeichnung, in der Gebrauchsanweisung oder dem Werbe- oder Verkaufsmaterial bzw. den Werbe- oder Verkaufsangaben und seinen Angaben bei der klinischen Bewertung bestimmt ist;

Rollen

Bevollmächtigter [EU-MDR Artikel 2 (32)]

„Bevollmächtigter“ bezeichnet jede in der Union niedergelassene natürliche oder juristische Person, die von einem außerhalb der Union ansässigen Hersteller schriftlich beauftragt wurde, in seinem Namen bestimmte Aufgaben in Erfüllung seiner aus dieser Verordnung resultierenden Verpflichtungen wahrzunehmen, und die diesen Auftrag angenommen hat

Händler [EU-MDR Artikel 2 (34)]

„Händler“ bezeichnet jede natürliche oder juristische Person in der Lieferkette, die ein Produkt bis zum Zeitpunkt der Inbetriebnahme auf dem Markt bereitstellt, mit Ausnahme des Herstellers oder des Importeurs

Gesundheitseinrichtung

„Gesundheitseinrichtung“ bezeichnet eine Organisation, deren Hauptzweck in der Versorgung oder Behandlung von Patienten oder der Förderung der öffentlichen Gesundheit besteht

Importeur [EU-MDR Artikel 2 (33)]

„Importeur“ bezeichnet jede in der Union niedergelassene natürliche oder juristische Person, die ein Produkt aus einem Drittland auf dem Unionsmarkt in Verkehr bringt

Hersteller [EU-MDR Artikel 2 (30)]

„Hersteller“ bezeichnet eine natürliche oder juristische Person, die ein Produkt herstellt neu aufbereitet bzw. entwickelt, herstellen oder neu aufbereiten lässt und dieses Produkt unter ihrem eigenen Namen oder ihrer eigenen Marke vermarktet

Benannte Stelle [EU-MDR Artikel 2 (42)]

„Benannte Stelle“ bezeichnet eine Konformitätsbewertungsstelle, die gemäß dieser Verordnung benannt wurde

Verantwortliche Person (PRRC)

Die Überwachung und Kontrolle der Herstellung von Produkten, ihre Überwachung nach dem Inverkehrbringen und die mit ihnen verbundenen Vigilanz Aktivitäten sollten durch eine der Organisation des Herstellers angehörende, für die Einhaltung der Regulierungsvorschriften verantwortliche Person erfolgen, die über bestimmte Mindestqualifikationen verfügt

Wirtschaftsakteur [EU-MDR Artikel 2 (35)]

„Wirtschaftsakteur“ bezeichnet einen Hersteller, einen bevollmächtigten Vertreter, einen Importeur, einen Händler und die in Artikel 22 Absätze 1 und 3 genannte Person

Häufig gestellte Fragen

Ist der Artikel ein Medizinprodukt? / Wie erkenne ich, dass es sich um ein Medizinprodukt handelt?

Ob es sich um ein Medizinprodukt der Streifeneder ortho.production GmbH handelt, erkennen Sie auf der Verpackung: ist dort die Kennzeichnung MD für „Medical Device“ sowie die CE-Kennzeichnung zu finden, handelt es sich um ein Medizinprodukt. Diese Angaben finden Sie außerdem in der Gebrauchsanweisung.

Trägt das Produkt eine CE-Kennzeichnung, wurde eine EU-Konformitätserklärung ausgestellt?

Die CE-Kennzeichnung tragen alle Medizinprodukte der Streifeneder ortho.production GmbH. Sie finden die Kennzeichnung auf der Verpackung, der Gebrauchsanweisung und sogar auf dem Produkt.

Welche Risikoklasse hat das Medizinprodukt?

Alle Medizinprodukte der Streifeneder ortho.production GmbH sind Produkte der Klasse 1.

Sind bei dem Produkt besondere Lager- und Transportbedingungen zu beachten?

Diese Informationen können Sie den Gebrauchsanweisungen entnehmen. Prinzipiell gilt: trocken lagern und vor Sonnenlicht schützen (Symbole auf dem Etikett).

Hat das Produkt ein Mindesthaltbarkeitsdatum?

Ob das Produkt ein Mindesthaltbarkeitsdatum hat, ist auf dem Etikett zu erkennen. Hinweise zur Nutzungsdauer von Medizinprodukten sind der Gebrauchsanweisung zu entnehmen.

Können Sie uns die Gebrauchsanweisung für das Produkt zur Verfügung stellen?

Den meisten Medizinprodukten liegt eine Gebrauchsanweisung bei. Einige Medizinprodukte verfügen nur über einen Beipackzettel mit grundlegenden Informationen.

Ist ggf. keine Gebrauchsanweisung notwendig?

Für manche Produkte der Streifeneder ortho.production GmbH ist keine Gebrauchsanweisung notwendig. Die Produkte können auch ohne Gebrauchsanweisung sicher angewendet werden.

Benötigt das Produkt eine LOT- oder Seriennummer?

Jedes Medizinprodukt der Streifeneder ortho.production GmbH wird mit einer LOT- oder Seriennummer gekennzeichnet und mit den Symbolen [SN] / [LOT] ausgewiesen. Sie finden diese auf der Verpackung und/oder am Produkt.

Gehören Materialien auch zu Medizinprodukten?

Materialien selbst sind keine Medizinprodukte im Sinne der Verordnung (EU) 2017/745, sondern verstehen sich als Roh-Materialien bzw. Werkstoffe zur Herstellung einer Sonderanfertigung im Sinne der Verordnung (EU) 2017/745 durch eine qualifizierte Person. Für Materialien, die nach den Streifeneder Verarbeitungsempfehlungen Hautkontakt haben, wurden die erforderlichen Prüfungen selbstverständlich berücksichtigt.